The Hitman’s Bodyguard (2017)

Plot: Two men on the complete opposite ends of the spectrum, one’s job is to save people, the other’s job is to kill people, are brought together under unlikely circumstances for a wild 24 hours. During their time together, they’re caught up fending off bullets, dodging car chasers and trying to fix their love lives.

Director: Patrick Hughes

Starring: Ryan Reynolds, Samuel L. Jackson, Salma Hayek, Gary Oldman, Elodie Young.

the-hitmans-bodyguard-trailer-00

When you bring together two great actors like Reynolds and Jackson you’re getting a good film, no doubt about it. Its been a long time since I last heard Samuel L. Jackson say Motherf****r and it is a lovely sound. I didn’t count how many times he said it in this film but it was a lot. These two actors were fantastic together, I really hope they star in another comedy together because their chemistry is fab.

960x410_92a52bf17d1bed017b6aedaa1da42669

One thing that did surprise me about the film was the banging soundtrack. It was so much fun. Such classics. There was Hello by Lionel Richie, I Want to Know What Love Is by Foreigner and Dancing in the Moonlight by King Harvest. They were my favourites. I love when songs like this play over fight scenes, it makes them funnier.

The-Hitmans-Bodyguard-Movie-Review-Marshall

I had so much fun watching this film, the characters were amusing, the story was absurd but believable and this buddy action/comedy film is probably one of my favourites. I had a smile on my face from start to finish. There is so many laugh out loud moments, that will have you in stitches. I want to watch this film again, instantly.

A fantastic action/comedy film with the perfect partnership!

One thought on “The Hitman’s Bodyguard (2017)

Leave a Reply

