The Mist: Season 1 (2017)

Plot: Adapted from the Stephen King novel of the same name and the film of the same name. The TV show follows the lives of several different people living in a small town as a mysterious mist spreads through the air, claiming anyone who is outside.

Created By:  Christian Torpe

Starring: Alyssa Sutherland, Danica Curcic, Morgan Spector, Frances Conroy, Russell Posner.

the-mist-spike-tv-show-590x331

I have so much regret. I loved the film and when I heard about it being adapted into a TV show I was so excited about it but this is the worst thing I’ve ever subjected myself to. Okay, that might be a little overdramatic but I’m just angry because of how terrible it was.

Once I’d watched the first few episodes and realised I wasn’t enjoying it, it was too late to give up because I just wanted to see what would happen at the end and see where the characters would end up. The finale episode was disastrous. Everything you don’t want to happen happens.

*************************SPOILERS**************************

3f8e6e4b953a2f1472cbd5e2f65cfb776ea4dab7

I guessed the rapist from the start. I knew it would turn out to be the weird friend and it was. I didn’t see the incest plot coming though. The finale reveals that the daughter of the main couple is the half sister of the boy she’s been kissing. It was just a mess. The entire plot and story was all over the place.

What did surprise me though, was a number of deaths that occurred in the final episode. However, if there is a second season, I will not be watching it. It was boring and ridiculous and I really couldn’t care less about the characters. The film was much better.

Stick to the book and the film!

Leave a Reply

