Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets (2017)

Plot: Set in the 28th century, Valerian and Laureline embark on a mission to save the entire universe from dark forces who threaten it.

Director: Luc Besson

Starring: Dane DeHaan, Cara Delevingne, Rihanna, Ethan Hawke, Clive Owen, Kris Wu.

https://vimeo.com/search?q=valerian+trailer

It is the perfect film to immerse yourself into and completely forget about reality and any responsibilities. The special effects are insane and they take you to a completely new world. There are some super cute aliens that I wished we could have them as pets. They were adorable and hilarious. They make some cute little sounds. There are some beautiful species in this film. My favourite was this little hedgehog lookalike animal, he was the cutest.

Valerian-aliens

I loved DeHaan and Delevingne together, I thought they had great chemistry. Their on screen relationship is full of banter and a lot of fun to watch. Rihanna was also very good in it, I felt sorry for her character. She played a blue alien called Bubble and she was really emotional and sweet.

Valerian_FP2

The only downside to the film is there seemed to be a lot going on. I’ve never seen so many different creations of aliens and species in one place before. There are also some continuity errors, the worst one came near the end. It was very bad. If you look past the mistakes you can easily love this film. I’d be happy to see another one, I love the characters and would like to see them on another adventure.

A very fun experience!

2 thoughts on “Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets (2017)

  1. Ally L. Mare says:

    I was thinking the same thing too! This movie needs a continuation. The movie was great in my opinion and I really enjoyed the special effect especially on the aliens. However, there are too much on my plate in one movie. I have a lot of questions that need answers.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

