Orphan Black: Series Finale (2017)

Plot: The journey continues for the clones as they fight to save themselves from neolution and set themselves and their families free. With it being the fifth and final season, who will survive?

Created By: Graeme Manson, John Fawcett.

Starring: Tatiana Maslany, Jordan Gavaris, Kristian Bruun, Maria Doyle Kennedy, Ari Millen, Kevin Hanchard, Évelyne Brochu, Josh Vokey, Skyler Wexler.

Screen Shot 2017-08-13 at 15.25.47.png

This is a show that’s never had major hype about it but definitely, deserves to have had it. It’s a cool and fresh TV show. The show is something completely different and if you’re into thrillers and science fiction then this show is definitely for you. I’m so sad to see it end, I’ve been watching this show religiously for five years now and I absolutely love and adore these characters. When I look back at how they all started out in the first season and compare it to now, they have all come so far and the relationships between all the characters are so strong. I love the fact that Art and Donnie got so involved in this final season and became a little team. I’m so going to miss them two and Felix.

I’m so sad to see it end, I’ve been watching this show religiously for five years now and I absolutely love and adore these characters. When I look back at how they all started out in the first season and compare it to now, they have all come so far and the relationships between all the characters are so strong. I love the fact that Art and Donnie got so involved in this final season and became a little team. I’m so going to miss them two and Felix.

Orphan_Black_S5_Ep_2_Sarah_and_Rachel_Clone_Scene_Moments_YouTubePreset_1920x1080_970187843699-800x450

As for the clone club, I’m super happy with the way it ended for them. They’re all happy and they’re free. One thing I didn’t like about this season was the fact that they changed Alison’s hair. Alison was my favourite clone from the first moment I saw her on screen. She was a lovable crazy lunatic. She’s a suburban mother but also a drug dealer and an alcoholic. She was hilarious. However, in this final season, she goes away for a while and comes back with short hair and it’s now black and blue and not brown. I mean it’s quirky and it suits her personality but I preferred the old hair. This is my favourite gif ever of Alison and Donnie, they were brilliant together.

giphy-downsized-large.gif

Helena grows on you throughout the seasons and becomes so lovable in this last one. Especially after she gives birth to twins. She’s so adorable with them. Rachel also grew on me because she started to help out the clones towards the end instead of working against them but for the most part, I hated her. She’ll never be in the clone club. Her ending was sad because she has no one and nothing.

image

Tatiana Maslany is an incredible actress, she didn’t just create 4 different lovable characters but she made them believable, she made them all unique in their own way. She also played several other clones and you just can’t fault her. It was extraordinary to watch.

************************SPOILERS**************************

gallery-1501440277-mrs-s-death-orphan-black-2

Season 5 episode 8 was very sad because that’s the episode we lose Mrs S and I loved her. She was an incredible character and such a huge part of the story. She died for the clones and I think that was the best way for her to go. I kind of knew she was going to die because I read the synopsis for the episodes before I watched them and episode 9 said that the clones recover from a loss. Mrs S seemed like the only obvious person to die at that point. It was very sad and I feel bad for Sarah, she doesn’t really know what to do without her mum.

image-1

The finale episode was really emotional to watch, I had to keep fighting back the tears. After five seasons, watching some of my favourite characters get their deserved happy endings was just emotional to watch.

orphan-black-finale-review-season-5-episode-10

This is a show that I’d happily watch again. The seasons change so much and they continue to get darker and darker. It’s a great rollercoaster of a ride and I am going to miss this show loads but I’m glad it’s ended now because it was a perfect way to do it and they haven’t dragged the story on for too long. It was all entertaining, every episode and every season, right up until the very end.

A fantastic TV show!

Check out more of my Orphan Black blogs below:

 

Leave a Reply

