Logan (2017)

Plot: Set in 2029, Logan (Wolverine) is caring for an ill Professor X, hiding out from the world. That is until he meets a young mutant girl that needs protecting from the people who want to capture her.

Director: James Mangold

Starring: Hugh Jackman, Patrick Stewart, Boyd Holbrook, Stephen Merchant, Richard E. Grant, Dafne Keen.

********************SPOILERS**********************

bdb77585-705c-458e-9d77-7e3bec05c450.jpg

I put this film off for so long because shortly after its release I found out about Professor X’s death and I didn’t want to see it. He’s my favourite X-Men character and I knew I’d cry so I refused to watch it. However, having seen all the films I couldn’t just never watch this one so I decided to bite the bullet and watch it. I’m glad I did because it was a really good film but I was not expecting that ending!

pimg_7484811841611520.png

The start is quite slow but as soon as the fighting starts, that’s when it really gets good. The first scene that involves the young girl and Logan in a fight was very intense and she can fight. I didn’t really like the girl but I loved her fighting skills, she flew all over the place.

Screen Shot 2017-08-03 at 21.46.22.png

Professor X’s death wasn’t as sad as I thought it was going to be and I think that’s because it wasn’t drawn out. It was over with quite quickly which I’m kind of thankful for because I didn’t cry that much. However, the ending killed me and that’s when all the tears came spilling out. Even though I knew about this death, I had no idea Logan would die at the end. Throughout the film, I thought he looked like this could be the end for him so I feel like his death came at the right time but it was so sad. He’s a huge part of the X-Men and so is Professor X. Absolutely heartbreaking.

Two major characters from this universe die in this film and it was honestly so sad. Stewart and Jackman played these characters well (as always), they really make you feel for them and you can see how fragile professor X looks throughout. It was a beautiful and touching end to these incredible characters.

logan_still

I feel extremely sad now so I need to go watch a happy film. I think this film compliments the predecessors perfectly. I can’t say anything bad about the film. Beautiful.

No one should not see this film!

5 thoughts on “Logan (2017)

  1. Richard says:

    I loved this film when I seen it at the cinema. Jackman and Stewart were great, but the young Dafne Keen was sensational I thought. She could definitely take on a role in franchise, especially as I don’t want anyone taking on the Logan role for a long time. Jackman deserves that, especially for what he has done for the franchise.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

