Pirates of the Caribbean: Salazar’s Revenge (2017)

Plot: Captain Jack Sparrow is back for another adventure. In his fifth outing, he must seek out the Trident of Poseidon in order to escape the tight clutches of his enemy, the evil Salazar.

Director: Joachim Rønning, Espen Sandberg

Starring: Johnny Depp, Orlando Bloom, Javier Bardem, Kaya Scodelario, Geoffrey Rush, Kevin McNally.

It is brilliant! I was so worried about not enjoying it because I didn’t like the fourth one. I thought it was rubbish and was a pointless film. However, this one has made up for it. It felt like the first three films again. Even though Orlando Bloom wasn’t in it a lot and neither was Kiera Knightly, the story really worked and had me glued to the screen. I loved where this story takes the audience. I’m thankful it had the same feeling as to the first three films as I still think they’re amazing.

PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN: DEAD MEN TELL NO TALES

If you’re a fan of these films then I don’t think it will disappoint you. I certainly wasn’t disappointed. Even the new characters were likeable and Johnny Depp is as brilliant as ever. The effects and make-up on these characters are just insanely good.

***********************SPOILERS**********************

pirates-salazars-revenge

I hope this is the final instalment in the franchise because it ended so happily and in a place where these characters so deserve. I think it is the perfect way to end these films as Will and Elizabeth can finally be together and their son finds happiness. Captain Jack is, well he’s Captain Jack. He’s a unique species. This film rounds up the first three so I want to end here, on a high. The films have run their course, they should be left alone now.

Overall, I am very satisfied with this film. One of my favourites scenes is the wedding scene so if you’re going to watch it look out for that one because it is hilarious.

A truly terrific film!

4 thoughts on “Pirates of the Caribbean: Salazar’s Revenge (2017)

Leave a Reply

