Arrow (Season 5)

Plot: Oliver assembles a new team to help him fight crime. Not only is he the green arrow but he is now the Mayor too. There is a new villain in town and his name is Prometheus. How will Oliver take this enemy down?

Year: 2016 – 2017

Created by: Andrew Kreisberg, Greg Berlanti, Marc Guggenheim

Starring: Stephen Amell, David Ramsey, Willa Holland, Emily Bett Rickards, Josh Segarra, Echo Kellum.

3a1b36cc2db05358-600x400

I went really off the show this season and actually stopped watching it after the mid-season finale. However, when the show aired its second to the last episode in the season I binged watched all the episodes I’d missed and got right back into it. I’m glad I continued with it because the episodes in the second half of this season were brilliant. Especially the last few. It’s just because it has changed so much and I didn’t like that they split arrow and Felicity up. It’s just the same cycle that they do with all TV shows and its boring.

Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 21.34.38

It’s just because it has changed so much and I didn’t like that they split arrow and Felicity up. It’s just the same cycle that they do with all TV shows and its boring. Either have the characters together or don’t, just make a decision. Towards the end of this season, the two finally get back together. However, after the finale, who knows what’s going to happen with them. That’s if Felicity is even alive but I doubt they’d kill her off. I don’t think the show has the guts to do that.

Arrow

The episode where Oliver and Felicity are trapped in the bunker with no way out was one of my favourites of the season because they spent a lot of time arguing so it was nice to see them close again and trusting each other. I think that episode is a vital one in them finding their way back to each other.

I’m so glad this is the final year of flashbacks because I got a bit fed up of them. When the action is really good in present time and then it cuts back to the past, you just don’t want to cut back. Or I didn’t anyway. Some seasons had really good and exciting flashbacks but I didn’t enjoy them this season which ruined it a little for me and I think that’s why I went off it too.

Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 21.34.54.png

Next season will be interesting without the flashbacks but I think they’ll be very enjoyable. I loved the way this season ended. On a massive explosion. It’s quite sad that they have blown up Lian Yu because that’s where this whole charade all started. I think a lot of people will survive. William’s mum might die which I’m not bothered about. I really wish Oliver didn’t have a son. It’s unnecessary and I wish they’d never introduced this storyline.

arrow-511-tina-oliver-850x560

I’m excited to see the opening episode to the new season to see who’s dead and who’s alive. I’m positive Diggle and Felicity will be fine and probably Black Canary because she’s only just been introduced. I also think Thea will be safe because there isn’t much of the family left alive anymore. If she died, I think that would be the end of Oliver. It’s the other characters we have to worried about. I love Quentin Lance so I really hope he survives but it wouldn’t be the end of the world if he did die.

A great show with one hell of a season finale!

4 thoughts on “Arrow (Season 5)

  1. frasersherman says:

    I thought they did a really good job looking at Ollie’s history as a vigilante and the amount of death he dealt out in earlier years. And in bringing everything together at the finish (I’m with you on ending the flashbacks).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

