Grey’s Anatomy (Season 13)

Plot: Alex faces jail time after his attack on a fellow resident. A new arrival in the hospital causes shock waves and Owen and Amelia’s marriage is already on the rocks.

Year: 2016-2017

Created By: Shonda Rhimes

Starring: Ellen Pompeo, Justin Chambers, Chandra Wilson, James Pickens Jr., Kevin McKidd, Jessica Capshaw, Jesse Williams, Sarah Drew, Caterina Scorsone.

greys-richard-jo-minnick-april-alex

Another season has come and finished. It was another fantastic season, this show never fails to amaze me. To say its had 13 seasons, its not gotten boring. It’s still as exciting as ever. A lot happened this season. With the arrival of Dr Minnick, a lot of doctors were at loggerheads. I really didn’t like her so I’m thankful she was fired in the finale. I didn’t want Arizona to get together with her but she did. I don’t know what’s going to happen now because she won’t be working at the hospital now so will she and Arizona have a relationship? I hope not. I don’t want to see Dr Minnick ever again.

image

April and Jackson finally say goodbye to their relationship. A part of me always wanted them to get back together but now I like the idea of him being with Maggie and it seems like they both like each other. I feel sorry for April but I want Jackson and Maggie to get together. Hopefully, April can move on in the next season too.

1280x720-lz-

I am pleased Alex didn’t get sent to prison but his storyline is really annoying me now. I’ve gone of Jo a lot so I don’t want him to get back together with her. She is a bit of a bitch. He deserves better. He’s had so much bad luck with relationships on this show, I just want him to find someone and settle down. I can’t see him doing that with Jo anymore so hopefully, someone else will come along in the next season and he can finally be happy.

greys-anatomy-season-12-amelia-shepherd-owen

I am gutted about Owen and Amelia. When they had the pregnancy scare she was excited and then she was gutted when it came back negative so I don’t understand why she changed her mind about having children. Owen has wanted children since like season 5 or 6. I really want him to have kids because it’s the one thing he’s always wanted but no one is willing to have them with him. I want Amelia to stop being scared so that they can get back together and have children.

Obviously, with me blogging about the whole season, I can’t remember all the episodes but there were some really good ones that stand out. Episode 10 was a good one. Bailey, Arizona and Jo travel to a maximum security women’s prison to treat a pregnant girl. It was a good episode because they were in an unfamiliar environment. It was different.

Screen Shot 2017-05-19 at 14.36.28

Episode 16 where Jackson and April travel to Montana was a good one because they were in a different place and we get more background on Jackson as we finally meet his father. Jackson is one of my favourite characters so it was nice to see a different side of him in this episode.

Screen Shot 2017-05-19 at 14.30.48

Episode 18 was a really sad one because Maggie’s mum dies and it was so heartbreaking. I love Maggie, she’s so sweet and kind. It was very sad to see her go through that. Episode 20 takes place entirely on an airplane and Meredith and Riggs must think fast when bad turbulence injures more than one person. All episodes were good but these are some that really stood out to me as well as the final two episodes of the season. Those two were brilliant.

Episode 23 and 24 are the final two episodes and they’re full of drama. Owen finds out his sister is alive. There is a rapist loose in the hospital and a bomb goes off in the hospital. It’s safe to say that it was an eventful couple of episodes.

greys-anatomy-season-13-finale-3

The scene where Meredith tells Riggs that Megan (Owen’s sister) is alive is really emotional. After so many years, thinking the person he loved most in the world was dead and all of a sudden she’s alive. It must be a shock. This is a really exciting storyline that will run into the next season. I can’t wait for it because a lot of things are going to change and be affected by this. We still don’t know what state she’s in. Will she remember Owen and Riggs and where has she been all this time? What happened to her?

rs_1024x683-170518175552-1024x683.greys-anatomy-darby-camp-lp.51817

I’ve never really been a huge fan of Stephanie but in the finale episode. What she went through was horrific and I feel for her. She is held captive by the rapist and she has the responsibility of protecting a little girl when she gets lost and stuck with her and the rapist. Stephanie decides to kill the rapist by setting fire to him but he rolls into some gas canisters which set off a big explosion. I wasn’t sure if she was going to survive but she did with some nasty burns. She manages to save herself and the little girl in what was a really intense 40 minutes.

Screen Shot 2017-05-19 at 14.29.29

Once she’s safe and treated by the other doctors she decides to leave the hospital and go explore the world. I think it’s a wise choice and I’m happy for her. It was very sad though when she quit her job. It was quite an emotional finale episode and I admit I cried quite a bit. This show always makes me cry it’s quite annoying.

Overall, I loved this season just like all the previous ones. It’s a show that shows no signs of slowing down. I hope it continues for a long time because I love the characters and the storylines.

If you haven’t seen this show then it’s worth binge watching from the start!

Leave a Reply

