Tell Me How I Die (2016)

Plot: A group of college students take part in a medical experiment when they take a drug. However, the drug has side effects and it’s not long before they start seeing visions into the future. These visions reveal how they die. They soon realise that there is a killer amongst them who can also see into the future.

Director: D. J. Viola

Starring: Nathan Kress, Virginia Gardner, Kirby Bliss Blanton, Ryan Higa, Ethan Peck, Mark Furze.

If you could find out how you were going to die, would you want to know? I think it would make you paranoid. A few people in this film ask how they’re going to die and I don’t really get why they wanted to know that. If you find out you die in water, every time you’re near water you’re just going to be petrified. It’s not practical. I’d prefer not to know.

Anyway, that’s no the basis of the film. I thought the story was cool and I liked some of the characters. I wouldn’t put it in the horror genre because there was no fear, no intense moments, not really any gruesome scenes. I think the most cringeworthy scene was the barbed wire but even then it wasn’t scary or disgusting. The film disguises all the death scenes and doesn’t really make them scary or horror like at all.

Having said that, I did enjoy the film. It was entertaining and it hooks you because you want to know how they’re going to get out of it. I wouldn’t say it’s a fantastic film but it wasn’t completely dreadful. I’d advise people not to watch it, to be honest.

Also, there is a scene at the end of the film where the main character jumps from the top of the building onto the snow. It’s a high building. She walked away without a scratch on her. I really don’t know how that was possible. It seemed unrealistic and stupid. It wasn’t a smart film and I like films that are smart.

An okay film but missable!

Leave a Reply

