Clique

Plot: Clique is a six-part thriller that follows the lives of several University students.

Created By: Jess Brittain

Starring: Synnove Karlsen, Aisling Franciosi, Emun Elliott, Louise Brealey.

As much as I love the psychological thriller genre, this one puzzled me. It’s my main genre, yet I’ve never been so confused with something. I feel like I understand but I’m not certain. It’s like they created a show and wanted to make it as confusing as possible.

clique_bbc_three

The first episode was set up really well. It established the characters and the setting and I thought I understood where the show was going to go but as the show progressed, it got crazy. So much happened. Episode five was my favourite. It was exciting and had the most drama. I felt the finale episode was a bit of a letdown. You find out who the killer is but it doesn’t really explain why the person did commit murder. I can assume why but it would have been nice to have an explanation.

The show was quite predictable in places but overall it was very entertaining. I think it’s entertaining because you’re not completely clued up on what’s happening the whole time so it keeps you gripped. After watching the first episode, I was completely invested in getting to the end of the season because I was dying to know everything. There were some really good moments in this show but some very confusing ones too.

Screen Shot 2017-04-13 at 15.10.02

It was a delightful surprise seeing the actress who plays Molly in Sherlock, in this. She played a completely different role and I liked it. I’ve not seen her in anything other than Sherlock until now.

It’s a very glamorous TV show that portrays a lot of issues. Interesting is a word that comes to mind when thinking about this show. It’s also quite dark and twisted. I kind of hope they do a season two because there are some unanswered questions. I don’t think this story is over yet. Season one left off on a bit of a cliffhanger too.

You can watch the first season on BBC iPlayer now!

Leave a Reply

