Fifty Shades Darker

Plot: Anastasia Steele decides to give Christian Grey another chance. Thrown back into his world, her life and their happiness are soon put at risk when people from Grey’s past resurface.

Year: 2017

Director: James Foley

Starring: Jamie Dornan, Dakota Johnson, Kim Basinger, Bella Heathcote, Rita Ora and Marcia Gay Harden.

I thought the first film was bad enough but this one was just terrible. Their relationship, to me, doesn’t feel believable. The characters are so weird and unlikeable. I just don’t get it. I don’t even think this film was a step up on the intimacy scale. They should have just left them as books. I would not pay to see these films at all. I feel obliged to watch the next one just because I feel like I’m too invested now. This film didn’t go near its predecessor at the box office. It’s actually quite laughable at how bad this film actually is. Definitely, definitely, should have not made a film franchise out of these novels. It just ruined it. People loved the books and they made so much money that Hollywood wanted to turn it into a franchise so they could make money out of it too but they should never have done it. Why can’t they just leave things be?

js119857048_handout_film-fifty-shades-darker-large_trans_nvbqzqnjv4bqbhlok858p5b0ldlqeh7qexqcvdkcphhhpxfkct0rk7s

Feel like I wasted my afternoon watching this film. I think the first one did better because people didn’t know what to expect, whereas with the second one people knew what they were getting. There was no storyline, the characters are boring and I think the hype of these films has just died down now.

Rating: 3/10.

https://creators.co/@KatieMai/4211303

Leave a Reply

