Sense8 Christmas Special

This was absolutely my favourite thing to watch over Christmas. I loved the first season and ever since finishing it, I’ve been dying for it to return and this Christmas special was just what I needed. It was two hours long but it went so fast. I find this show beautiful and stunning and I feel like not many people know about it. The ways it’s shot is breathtaking and the music is fitting in every scene. It’s such a colourful show because of all the different personalities.

What I loved about this episode is that the characters are coming together a lot more. Now that they know more about how to use their ability they’re helping each other. My favourite scene was when they were all dancing. It was such a happy episode, full of joy. There was also a hint of danger but overall it was a very fulfilling Christmas special.

tumblr_inline_o6ez1j5xil1sklp32_1280

One thing I don’t like is the fact that Will is using heroin. I feel like he is the most changed character. He a very together person in episode one but now he’s very scattered and fragile. I don’t want him to become addicted but it helps with stopping the organisation to get to him. In a way he’s protecting everyone by using heroin, I just wish there was another way.

tumblr_inline_o6ezbdgz4q1sklp32_1280

I felt like this episode was more about delving into these characters lives rather than the threat that’s just around the corner because we either see the characters progressing or we get more of a backstory. It’s an unmissable episode for the series.

I really can’t wait for it to return for its second season in May because I think everything is going to be heightened. Danger is everywhere for the sensates and I feel like Will is close to exploding. I’m excited to see them spending a lot more time together and helping each other a lot more. They’re becoming a cute little family.

Leave a Reply

