Unknown Caller

Plot: An unknown caller rings the house of a family and says he’s planted a bomb under the house. If anyone leaves the bomb will explode, killing them all.

Year: 2014

Director: Amariah Olson

Starring: David Chisum, Louise Griffiths and Asaf Cohen.

This is a surprise film for me, it’s one I stumbled across on Netflix. I always think the films on Netflix are rubbish but then ever once in a while I come across a really good one, like this film. It’s definitely entertaining and keeps you wanting to watch it. The characters did lack in likeability but that didn’t really bother me. Like I didn’t really care if they died or not, I was just watching it for the entertainment factor.

I was kind of hoping for a massive twist. Maybe his wife was in on it but that didn’t happen so I was a bit disappointed. It would have made it even better but I still really enjoyed it. I would watch it again and recommend it to thriller fans. They could have done a lot more with it. Like the caller played games with the family and that was really exciting but it didn’t last long. I felt the characters could have been better developed and it was a bit predictable. It was a safe film but sometimes that’s okay.

Rating: 6/10.

Leave a Reply

