Nerve

Plot: Receiving lots of Vee pressure from her friends, Vee Delmonico decides to join an online game called Nerve. This game allows people to be a watcher or a player and if you’re a player you have to do a series of dares. However, things become dangerous when the stakes are upped and Vee’s life is in danger. Will she get out the game alive?

Year: 2016

Director: Ariel Schulman and Henry Joost.

Starring: Dave Franco, Emma Roberts, Emily Meade, Machine Gun Kelly, Juliette Lewis and Miles Heizer.

maxresdefault

I absolutely loved this film. I love it when films follow games because they make them so exciting and that’s what this film delivered on. It was exciting fro start to finish and not to mention, very deadly. I’m not a fan of Emma Roberts so it put me off when I knew she was in it but I decided to watch it anyway because the premise looked cool. I’m glad I did. She was alright in it. I love Dave Franco but I wasn’t so keen on his character. I think these two characters getting together was a bit rushed.

The film was a perfect representation of what is wrong with society today. All these people are peer-pressured into something they know is wrong but they will do it anyway. Also, if this game was to exist in the real world, everyone would want to play it and people will be dying all over the world. Teenagers nowadays will do anything for fun, even if that means putting their lives in danger.

AR-160729404.jpg

*SPOILERS*

The two main characters getting together as quick as they did was a bit rushed and I thought the ending was rushed too. It all happened so quick, the build up could have been better and it was kind of obvious that she hadn’t been shot because of the lack of blood. Some of the dares were very exciting and intense to watch. I would definitely recommend Nerve for all the adrenaline junkies out there. It’s an extremely entertaining film.

Rating: 7/10.

Leave a Reply

