Grey’s Anatomy: Season 13 Episode 2

*SPOILERS*

I wasn’t overly keen on this episode. I want a really interesting case to come up again. I get that at the minute they’re focusing on the characters and what Alex is going through but I’d still like to see them solve some interesting cases. I want to see some more of the cast as well. We see Amelia and Owen this week who are doing really well after getting married. in this episode, they have their house warming party. Maggie still wants to ask Riggs out, completely unaware that Meridith and he have slept together. This is going to completely ruin Maggie and Meredith’s relationship. I feel like Meredith has always been a selfish character and she is still being selfish because she isn’t telling her sister the truth which is just going to hurt her even more in the long run.

greys-anatomy-season-13-episode-2-catastrophe.jpg

 

Jackson and April are the best part of this episode. Their baby is discharged from the hospital but April can’t go home yet as her wound re-opened. This causes April to be highly emotional which is understandable. No one wants to be separated from their baby. I really don’t know where these characters are heading anymore. I don’t know if they’re going to get back together or not. At the minute I don’t see it, I think they’ll just focus on the baby.

I’m not sure where they’re going to take Alex and Jo’s relationship now. It’s completely fractured and all I want for Alex is happiness and I feel like he’s never going to get that. He’s been through so much in 13 seasons, he deserves a break and I never thought I’d say this but I’m actually missing Derek. I was never a mega fan of his but I think this season is lacking something for me and I don’t know what it is and it’s making me miss the old cast. I also want Arizona back which is what we will get next week. However, she and Alex are going to clash because Alex beat up her roommate, DeLuca. I love Arizona and Alex, they’re such cute friends so I hope they can get past it.

Leave a Reply

