This Is Us

Plot: This is a new TV show that has just started in America. It follows the lives of several different people who share the same birthday. They’re completely different individuals who cross paths in the most unexpected ways.

Year: 2016

Creators: Dan Fogelman

Starring: Mandy Moore, Justin Hartley, Milo Ventimiglia, Chrissy Metz and Sterling K. Brown.

*MAJOR SPOILERS*

The first episode contained a woman giving birth to triplets, a woman fighting her weight battle, a man doing an acting job and a man finding his father who abandoned him at a fire station when he was little. However, at the end of the show, we get the biggest twist ever. The couple who are having triplets are actually in the past and they’re the parents of the woman fighting her weight, the man doing acting jobs and the man finding his father. This is such a good twist and it was really sad too. I’m really unsure of how they’re going to do this though because there are some confusing parts already.

nup_172436_2729

I was really looking forward to seeing this show but I found it boring. The characters were just underdeveloped and uninteresting. There wasn’t any background really. I’m a bit unsure of how they’re going to fill a season because not much happened. We’re just witnesses, watching these people live their lives. Maybe I don’t like it because I can’t relate to any of the characters, it might be more enjoyable to someone who can relate to these characters. I’m not sure if I’m going to continue watching this show because I don’t think it’s for me. The pilot episode has probably got one of the biggest twists ever in television though. I did not see that coming.

Rating: 7/10

Leave a Reply

