Before We Go

Plot: In New York City, two people meet in a train station and end up spending the whole evening talking and wandering around. The give each other new perspectives on life.

Year: 2014

Director: Chris Evans

Starring: Chris Evans, Alice Eve, Mark Kassen and Emma Fitzpatrick.

This film is probably the slowest film that exists but that doesn’t mean it’s a bad thing. I liked that it was slow because it made it 100 times more relatable. It shows that you can just meet someone and they can change your life. Just a few hours with someone and you can feel like you’ve known them forever. I didn’t really understand the storyline of this film and got a bit bored because I found it confusing but I liked the simplicity of it. I was really shocked to find out Chris Evans directed it and I think he did a good job but I prefer him as an actor.

My favourite part about this film is that it gets you thinking, especially when it’s finished because they talk on the phone to their past selves and it made me think about if I could ring my past self and what would I tell them. It really does make you put your own life into perspective. It’s an easy film to watch and doesn’t take much dedication, it’s very light. That’s what we all need sometimes.

Rating: 5/10.

One thought on “Before We Go

Leave a Reply

