Now You See Me 2

Plot: The four horsemen find themselves in troubles once again when they wind up in Macau. They’re tasked with stealing a chip that controls every computer system in the world.

Year: 2016

Director: Jon M. Chu

Starring: Lizzy Caplan, Jesse Eisenberg, Dave Franco, Mark Ruffalo, Woody Harrelson, Daniel Radcliffe, Morgan Freeman and Michael Cane.

Just look at the cast. If that doesn’t tell you to watch it then I don’t know what will. I love the entire cast. This film was absolutely fantastic. I loved it so much, as soon as it finished I wanted to see it again. I loved the first one and I think they’re both great for different reasons. I do think this sequel lived up to its predecessor which is what I was hoping for. I’m so pleased, I thought it wouldn’t be as could, I think I preferred it more.

external

I thought that there wouldn’t be any surprises because we had the big reveal in the first film but this one delivers on so much more. They’re surprises everywhere. I love the new female Horseman. I really like Isla Fisher so when I found out she wouldn’t be returning I was gutted and it admits it kind of put me off. However, Lizzy Caplan is even better. I love her as an actress, I didn’t know she was going to be in this so it was a nice surprise for me. She brings this new character to life and kind of steals the show. Her personality is hilarious. I loved her bond with Dave Franco’s character and Jesse Eisenberg’s. She’s the perfect addition.

I get nervous when watching a film with Daniel Radcliffe in but I thought he was great in this. He’s completely different with a face full of hair so you kind of forget he’s Harry Potter. His character was kind of hilarious even though he wasn’t really supposed to be. He was just a stuck up rich kid, whose greedy.

The scene in which the horsemen steal the chip and disguise it on the back of a playing card was insanely good to watch. Honestly one of my favourite scenes ever. It was genius. They’re searched and they have to try and keep the searchers from seeing the card and the way they hid it was fantastic and exciting to watch. They threw it to each other, hid it at the back of their hands, put it in their hair, it was great. After that scene, you’re glued to the screen until the end. The pace doesn’t slow from there.

Screen Shot 2016-08-25 at 14.57.11

The magic tricks were so good in this film and like I said earlier there are some great surprises and shocks. I love it when they do these tricks and then explain them. You just can’t help but be wowed by it, even if it is just a film. I felt like the film didn’t really deliver any magic. There were a lot of tricks but because you know how everything was done, it kind of lacks that magic feel. I didn’t mind, I like knowing how they do it. They never explained how Lula did the doves so there is that. I absolutely love this film.

Rating: It doesn’t lack in entertaining the audience. 8/10.

Leave a Reply

