Scream: Season 2

I must apologise for my lack of blogs in the recent days but my internet has been down and has only just been fixed. Anyway, hope you all are well and this is my blog on the second season of Scream 🙂

Plot: The TV show has the same premise as the films. The second season picks up a bit after the first season. Emma is struggling to cope with the events that occurred in the season 1 finale and there are a few new characters.

Year: 2016

Starring: Willa Fitzgerald, Bex Taylor-Klaus, John Karna, Carlson Young, Amadeus Serafini, Connor Weil and Jason Wiles.

2b648f94901a86aa5cea8e72af43

*SPOILERS*

I love this TV show, I prefer it to the films because I prefer the characters. Noah, Brooke, and Audrey are my favourites. Especially Brooke, she’s so sweet and innocent and she always seems to get hurt. I was sad when Jake (her boyfriend) died but she seemed to get over it pretty quickly. However, he dad died in the second to last episode so she’s been through a lot. I really like the new guy who she’s now dating. At first, I didn’t like him, he seemed really creepy and weird. He always drew stuff that contained a lot of blood which was very odd. He turned out really sweet, though, especially when Brooke was hurt in the finale and he went to the hospital and cried. He doesn’t seem like the type of guy to care about anyone but he really showed it in that scene. It was nice to finally see some emotion from him because he was pretty solid throughout this whole season.

EMMA AND KIERAN EPISODE 212

 

In the first season I really loved Kieran but in this season he was really boring. He didn’t really play a big part. It was like he’d been forgotten about so before the finale aired me and my friend who also watches the show, said we think Kieran is the killer. And we were RIGHT!! I’m not really affected by this outcome. People who ship Kieran and Emma together might be but I went off them both in this season. I thought at one point in the finale that the killer could be Audrey when she went missing but I’m so glad it wasn’t her. The only people I never want it to be is Noah, Brooke, and Audrey. I wouldn’t even mind if Emma turned out to be a killer. She’s been through a lot so it wouldn’t be surprising if she went crazy and lost her mind.

The finale of season two left us on a bit of a cliffhanger. For one Kieran is in jail instead of a coffin so he’ll be back. Then there is the hint that Brandon James is alive. He’s the original killer. I think it’d be a good idea to bring him back. The problem with TV shows is if they drag on too much it can get boring. At the minute I think this show is a good place. They’re no more than 12 episodes in each season so it doesn’t drag that much but it depends on how many seasons they do. I think if the show is renewed for a third season that should be the last or maybe the fourth being the last. It will just get too bizarre if they have loads and loads of killers. I love these characters and I never want it to end but I also don’t want them to ruin it by dragging it out so long.

Audrey and Emma Episode 209

 

It hasn’t been renewed yet but they have confirmed a Halloween special that will air in October so I’m excited about that. This was a really good season. Just as good as the first one in my opinion. However, I would have liked more references from Noah to horror movies. In the first season he had so many references to things and in this one, there wasn’t as many and I really enjoyed hearing them. I blame Zoe. I hated her and I couldn’t understand why he got with her. I was so pleased when she was killed. I need Noah to go back to how he used to be. Zoe also got in between Noah and Audrey who are best friends. That really annoyed me. I’m glad she’s gone.

Rating: 7/10.

Leave a Reply

