The Last Song

Plot: Ronnie’s mum ships her and her mother off to live with their father for the summer, much to Ronnie’s disgust.

Year: 2010

Director: Julie Anne Robinson

Starring: Miley Cyrus, Liam Hemsworth, Bobby Coleman, Greg Kinnear, Carly Chaikin and Kelly Preston.

I love this film, it’s adorable and cute. Very heart-warming but extremely sad. This is my favourite Liam Hemsworth role. Him and Miley Cyrus worked well together, I thought. I thought Miley Cyrus was at her best in this, if only she didn’t change. I love her little brother in this, he’s so sweet. As for the father, he’s the best part. He’s so innocent and nice, yet Cyrus’ character hates him. You can’t help but feel sorry for him.

miley_car_XL._V202250697_.jpg

It’s very predictable but it’s a romantic drama and that’s what it delivers on. This is one for all the teenage girls out there. If you’re an emotional peson then you’re probably going to cry so get the tissues ready. I cry my eyes out every time I watch it. The ending really breaks your heart.

I really enjoy this film and I’ve seen it multipul times. It’s the same as many other romantic dramas but it’s enjoyable and entertaining. The characters are sweet and interesting. You will fall in love with them easily.

Rating: 7/10.

Leave a Reply

