Blades of Glory

Plot: Two figure skaters are banned from skating competitively after having a brawl at the Olympics. After years away from skating they both want it back so they put their differences, or some of them, aside and decide to compete together. Two male skaters skating together.

Year: 2007

Director: Josh Gordon and Will Speck

Starring: Will Ferrell, John Heder, Jenna Fischer, Amy Poehler, Will Arnett, William Fichtner and Craig T. Nelson.

I love this film it’s just so funny. I have to say though that if there’s one comedy actor I can’t stand, it’s Will Ferrell. I don’t know what it is but I can’t stand him. This is the only film I watch that has him in it. I watched Anchorman and hated it. I’m probably the only person to dislike those films. I just find him very irritating. As for John Heder, I really like him. I thought he was hilarious and he was my favourite character in this film. The ending skating scene where they skate to I don’t wanna miss a thing by Aerosmith was brilliant. It’s so random but so hilarious. It’s the best part of the film.

blades-of-glory-2007-01

The ending skating scene where they skate to I don’t wanna miss a thing by Aerosmith was brilliant. It’s so random but so hilarious. It’s the best part of the film. I feel like this is a childhood film for me but it’s something that I will still watch these days when I want something light to watch. The two incest skaters who were siblings but were dating was a really funny side story in this film and it really worked. It was just as bizarre as the film.

Rating: 6/10.

Tomorrow I will review The Curious Case of Benjamin Button 🙂

Leave a Reply

