The Killer Inside Me

Plot: The Sheriff’s deputy of a small town leads a relatively stable life until he meets a beautiful prostitute and starts having an affair which brings out is darkest urges.

Year: 2010

Director: Michael Winterbottom

Starring: Jessica Alba, Casey Affleck, Kate Hudson, Simon Baker, Ned Beatty, Bill Pullman and Elias Koteas.

The trailer for this film made it look really interesting and different which it definitely was different but not in a good way. I felt like I was being tortured whilst watching it. It really wasn’t pleasant and I can deal with violence in films, never have I ever had to look away from the screen before but I found it utterly disturbing. The scene in which Affleck’s character beats up Alba’s character really made me feel sick. It was so brutal and made me feel uncomfortable. This is the first time I’ve felt like this whilst watching a film. I think it’s because it was a guy beating up a girl and they actually showed it all on camera. You see his fist hitting her face over and over again.

Killer Inside Me Movie

I don’t feel comfortable recommending this film it’s quite horrific to watch but if you have a really strong stomach then go for it. The best part of this film is Casey Affleck’s acting. It’s stunning. He plays the perfect psychopath. I’ve always rated him so much more than his brother, I think he deserves more credit than he gets. I will also stress that it might be quite disturbing to watch.

Rating: 6/10.

Tomorrow I will be reviewing Fight Club 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

