The Sixth Sense

Plot: Cole Sears has a secret, he see’s dead people. The only person he shares this with is a child’s psychologist. Dr. Crowe (the psychologist) tries to get to the bottom of Coles’ abilities by fully commuting himself in this case.

Year: 1999

Director: M. Night Shyamalan

Starring: Bruce Willis, Toni Collette, Olivia Williams, Mischa Barton and Donnie Wahlberg.

I was very late in watching this film as I’ve only recently watched it but everyone told me that there was a huge twist at the end so I was expecting something to happen all the way through. I feel like this spoilt it for me because I wasn’t wowed by the ending. I think I will be the only one that wasn’t shocked but I think it’s because I was expecting something amazing but it really wasn’t. I felt like it was kind of predictable. I think I would have appreciated it a lot more if I’d have watched it years and years ago. As well the film is quite old and I’m never really interested in old films. There’s very few I watch more than once.

The relationship between Cole and Dr. Crowe was really cute and my favourite scene in the whole film was when Cole was talking to his grandmother and told his mum about it. It honestly was the most upsetting part and it brought a tear to my eye. It’s quite odd to see Bruce Willis in this sort of role and I have to say I wasn’t overly keen on it. I prefer him playing action roles. I thought this film had a very interesting storyline though and it’s very intriguing however, it’s not a film I could watch a second time.

Rating: I give this film a 6/10

Tomorrow I will be reviewing Drive 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

