Inception

Plot: Dom Cobb can enter other people’s minds and subconsciousness by entering their dreams. He is tasked with planning an idea in someone’s mind which he attempts to do with a team of people. However, will his own subconsciousness take over and destroy his plan?

Year: 2010

Director: Christopher Nolan

Starring: Leonardo Dicaprio, Tom Hardy, Ellen Page, Joseph Gordan-Levitt, Marion Cotillard, Cillian Murphy, Ken Watanabe and Michael Cane.

inception-1024.jpg

Wow. I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to write a review about this film, It’s one of my all time favourites. I love films where you really have to invest yourself fully and really think about what is going on just to be able to keep up with it. Leonardo Dicaprio is amazing as always. I think the full cast is phenomenal in this film. They’re all great.I don’t think I’ve ever watched a bad Nolan film, though. He knows how to make them. He spent 10 years writing the screenplay for this film and it was worth every second.

I remember when it first came out and people who saw it at the cinema kept saying you’ll need to watch it twice just to understand it fully and I completely agree with them. I watched it and I was kind of confused about certain aspects so I watched it again and I understood it a lot better. I feel like that every time I watch it now, though. I still feel like I notice something new every time I watch it again. That’s what makes it such an epic film. The story has so much depth to it that you can’t possibly take it all in within the first viewing and it’s a good thing because it’s such a good film that you should watch it more than once.

1122563.jpg

There are so many fantastic moments in this film, especially towards the end when all the drama is happening. It’s just brilliant you honestly can’t look away and that’s not just at the end. You find yourself gripped from start to finish, it’s such a compelling film with some beautiful scenes in terms of effects. I just don’t want to fault it. I love the fact that there are conspiracy theories about the film as well with people saying it’s all just a dream. I love it when films cause audiences to debate and speculate. To be fair the top is still spinning at the end of the film and we don’t know if it stops spinning or not so was it all just a dream…?

Rating: 9/10. It’s more or less perfect for me.

Tomorrow I will be reviewing Orphan Black Season 4 🙂

Leave a Reply

