Kill Bill Volume 1

Plot: The bride (an assassin) wakes up from a coma after her fiance tried to murder her on her wedding day. After losing her baby and almost her life she sets out on a plan for revenge.

Year: 2003

Director: Quentin Tarantino

Starring: Uma Thurman, Lucy Lui, David Carradine and Daryl Hannah.

I’m not really sure how I feel about this film. It’s very exciting to watch and I loved the soundtrack. I think quirky music in fight scenes always works really well. They do it in Kingsman and I love it. It kind of makes it more intriguing to watch because most film use really serious music for those types of films.

kill-bill.jpg

It’s one of my favourite Tarantino films behind Django Unchained. I do like Uma Thurman, I think she’s great in this role. However, I think the plot could have been a little more exciting. I loved all the fighting but I didn’t feel there was enough depth to the story. I hated the anime sequence they did as I really dislike anime and it made me disconnect with the film.

Rating: 6.5/10

Tomorrow I will be reviewing 21 🙂

Leave a Reply

