Walk of Shame

Plot: Meghan fails to get her dream job as a news presenter. However, things get even worse when her fiance leaves her. To drown her sorrows she goes out with her friends to get drunk and meets a guy who she goes home with. She wakes up to a call saying she has landed a new job. Now she endures the longest most bizarre walk of shame ever to make it to her job in time.

Year: 2014

Director: Steven Brill

Starring: Elizabeth Banks, James Marsden, Gillian Jacobs and Sarah Wright.

walk-of-shame.jpg

When this film first started I was ready to turn it off. It just wasn’t interesting me in any way. However, I kept it on and I’m glad I did because once the fun started it was very enjoyable. Of all the things to go wrong, everything went wrong for Meghan. I mean it’s not the best film but it’s a comedy and it ticks all the boxes for that genre. The film basically follows a woman as she walks from her one night stand to get to work on time. Elizabeth Banks is hilarious but she’s always been a great actress and I’ve always been a huge fan of hers.

I like how they really played on stereotypes and how people judge people for what they’re wearing. Like almost everyone Meghan meets thinks she’s a prostitute because she’s wearing a tight short dress and she’s wandering the streets. I thought it was a sad but true representation of our society today.

ujwx1de0ny88ocnmflsdxvjw1iz.jpg

Rating: It’s not the best comedy ever but it has a good few laughs. I’d give it a 5.5/10.

Come back tomorrow for my review of X-Men: Apocalypse 🙂

Leave a Reply

