Captain America: Civil War

The Avengers are asked to sign a contract because of the amount of collateral damage they cause when saving the world. This, however, divides the group especially Steve (Chris Evans) and Tony (Robert Downey Jr.) aka Captain America and Iron Man. This causes the other members to pick sides based on what they think is the right choice. The whole group is devided which leads to a civil war. Also starring Scarlett Johansson, Martin Freeman, Anthony Mackie, Elizabeth Olsen, Paul Rudd, Jeremy Renner, Sebastian Stan, Tom Holland and Paul BettanyScreen Shot 2016-05-06 at 10.48.48.png

*SPOILERS*

This film was just amazing. So many great actors, it felt like another Avengers film it was that good. I love it when they’re all together even if they’re fighting. I have to admit Captain America is my favourite between him and Iron Man so I was on his side. The fight sequence on the runway was amazing to watch. Black Widow and Hawkeye were on different sides and they’re like best friends but it didn’t affect them which I was glad about because I was most worried about these two. I like their friendship and I din’t want it to be ruined by them picking different sides. What I loved was when they were fighting and Hawkeye says “We’re still friends right?” and she replies with “that depends on the punches” or something like that. I thought it was nice that they added that in there to show that they’re not going to change their relationship.Screen Shot 2016-05-06 at 10.50.06.png

As for Captain America and Black Widow, they’ve always been close friends too but she chose the different side but it didn’t really affect their relationship either which I was so pleased about. She even betrayed her own side by helping the Captain in the end.5.jpg

One thing that I will say that was strange about the film was Martin Freeman having an American accent. That was really weird and I didn’t like it. It just didn’t feel right I’ve always heard him with a British accent. We’re also introduced to Black Panther and he seems like a really interesting character so I’m looking forward to the film. I loved Tom Holland as Spider-Man. I think he’s going to do a really good job, he was so good in this.Spider-Man-Hawkeye-Civil-War

The end fight between just Captain America and Iron Man was great but very upsetting it was so brutal, it honestly looked like Captain America was gonna kill him but luckily they both walked away. It’s not completely resolved at the end of the film and I’m not sure what will happen when they come back together for the next avenger film and how their relationship will work but it’ll be interesting to see.

Leave a Reply

