The Departed

Billy Costigan (Leonardo Dicaprio), a cop, goes undercover to gain access to Frank Costello (Jack Nicholson), a mobster. Whilst gaining his trust another member, Colin Sullivan (Matt Damon) goes undercover in the police department. When they both figure out they’re being played they must figure out who the mole is before it’s too late. Also starring Mark Wahlberg, Vera Farmiga and Alec Baldwinthe-departed.jpg

I really enjoyed this film, I’ve never disliked a Martin Scorsese film. I’ve wanted to watch this film for years but just never actually put it on until recently and I’m glad I did, it was really good. Not my favourite but it was still really good. I loved the soundtrack, especially in some of the fight scenes. I thought it was a very smart film, very well shot and the dialogue witty.

Leave a Reply

