Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief

Percy Jackson’s (Logan Lerman) life is turned upside down when he discovers his father is a Greek god, Poseidon which makes him a half God. He goes to a camp where other children train who have Greek Gods as parents too. There he learns how to use his abilities to save the world from a war. Also starring Alexandra Daddario, Brandon T. Jackson, Jake Abel, Sean Bean, Pierce Brosnan, Kevin McKidd and Uma Thurman.Percy-Jackson-and-the-Olympians-Photocall-February-5-percy-jackson-and-annabeth-chase-21594573-1920-816

I loved this film when I first watched it, it even made me want to read the books and I think I read all 5 within a month. What I find strange and a bit annoying is that in the books they’re 12 yet they do not look anywhere near the age 12 in the film. I’m glad they seem older in the film. An adventure film following 12-year-olds doesn’t really appeal to me, they’re just far too young.Percy-Jackson-And-The-Olympians-The-Lightning-Thief-percy-jackson-and-annabeth-chase-21593367-1920-816.jpg

I wasn’t expecting to like this as much as I did because I’m not really into Greek myths and gods it’s always bored me. I loved the fact that they included Medusa in it. I think they did it really well. I read the book ages ago now so I can’t really remember if the film is similar or not. I love Logan Lerma, I think I’ve seen just about all of his movies. I do feel that he and Alexandra are better in bigger films, though. I’ve seen them in bigger films than this and you can see how good they are.

Leave a Reply

