Hot Fuzz

Nicholas Angel (Simon Pegg) is promoted and sent to live in a small village in the countryside. Things are boring for Nick, even his new partner (Nick Frost) annoys him but when a series of deaths occur he smells a rat. Also starring Martin Freeman, Timothy Dalton, Jim Broadbent, Bill Nighy and Paddy Considine.hot-fuzz-image.jpg

I think I prefer this to Shaun of the Dead, I thought it was a lot funnier and  preferred the storyline. It was more exciting for me. I love how these films are made. They’re just really witty and fresh. I think this sequel was definitely an improvement. I feel there was more action in this film and a good plot twist. I love that it’s British too. I think Edgar Wright, Simon Pegg and Nick Frost work so well together and I know they did The Worlds End but I really want them to do more. I think Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz are just fantastic. Now I need to watch The Worlds End and I’m done.

Leave a Reply

