Red Eye

Hotel manager Lisa Reisert (Rachel McAdams) is catching a flight to Miami after the death of her grandmother. When on the plane she is held hostage by the man sitting next to her because he wants to assassinate the head of homeland security and to do this he needs her help. Also starring Cillian Murphy, Brian Cox and Jayma Mays.hero_EB20050818REVIEWS50823001AR

I found it really hard to stay with this film, I kept finding myself distracted by other things. I just wasn’t hooked at any point which is a shame because it sounded so good. I just felt like not much happened it wasn’t very climactic and I think the film would have benefitted from it. I’m not really a fan of Cillian Murphy, I liked him in 28 Days Later but I just don’t really like him.

Leave a Reply

