No Escape

When Jack Dwyer (Owen Wilson) moves his family to Asia to start a new life and a job, he never expected to have to run for his life. Finding themselves caught in a political uprising they must fight for safety and keep their children safe. Also starring Pierce Brosnan, Lake Bell, Sterling Jerins, Claire Geare and Spencer Garrett.

*SPOILERS*
This has to be one of the most intense films I’ve seen in a long time. I was literally on the edge of my seat in places, especially when Jack throws both his children across two buildings with a massive gap between them for his wife to catch them. I found that really scary. I thought the ending was horrific when one of the bad guys forced the little girl to shoot her father. That’s something she’d never get over. I felt traumatised when this film ended. I definitely loved this film, it keeps you gripped throughout.

Leave a Reply

