Sinister 2

Courtney Collins (Shannyn Sossamon) is on the run with her two young children from her estranged abusive husband. In this second installment, we get to see it from the children’s point of view as Courtney’s 9-year-old sons get night time visits from other children who show them videos of them killing their families.  Also starring James Ranson, Dartanian and Robert Daniel Sloan, Ethan Hawke and Nicholas King.sinister_2.png

I thought they did a really good job with this film. I think it was a great idea to do it from the children’s point of view as in the first film it was all about Hawke’s character figuring out what was going on. We never saw what was happening with his daughter. However, in this one, we get to see what persuades the children to do what they do and it’s actually really interesting. I didn’t think the film was scary. The first one was really scary and I actually left the cinema feeling frightened whereas with this one nothing scared me or made me jump which is what I wanted from the film. I still thought it was good but I think the first one was better. I think it was better because as an audience you’re dying to know what’s going on and what’s going to happen.thumbnail_21244.jpg

I didn’t think the film was scary. The first one was really scary and I actually left the cinema feeling frightened whereas with this one nothing scared me or made me jump which is what I wanted from the film. I still thought it was good but I think the first one was better. I think it was better because as an audience you’re dying to know what’s happening whereas we know now what’s going to happen so we’re just waiting for it to happen.

Leave a Reply

