2016 Films

This will be my final blog this year so I’m going to take a look at some of the films that are going to be coming out next year and why I will be so skint from going to the cinema so much. 2016 looks set to be a promising year in the movie world. There are so many films coming out that I’m dying to see, I’m going to have no money by the end.

Films and their UK release date:

  • The 5th Wave 22nd January
  • Deadpool 4th February
  • The Divergent Series: Allegiant 11th March
  • Batman V Superman 25th March
  • Captain America: Civil War 29th April
  • Bad Neighbours 2: Sorority Rising 6th May
  • X-Men: Apocalypse 19th May
  • Now You See Me 2 10th June
  • Independence Day: Resurgence 24th June
  • The Purge: Beginnings 4th July
  • Suicide Squad 5th August
  • Jack Reacher: Never Go Back 21st October
  • Doctor Strange 28th October

I think it’s safe to say it’s going to be a busy year. I think the film I’m most looking forward to on this list is Suicide Squad it just sounds amazing and the cast are great so I’m really excited for that.

If I reflect on the films this year I think my favourite is Kingsman: The Secret Service, I just love it. I think the hardest film I watched this year was Furious 7. That was truly emotional. This year has been pretty good, we had Avengers, Mad Max, Jurassic World, Spectre, The final Hunger Games and we still have Star Wars to come tomorrow. It’s been a good year.

Leave a Reply

