The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2

Part 2 picks up right off where part 1 left when Peeta (Josh Hutcherson) had just tried to kill her. Katniss (Jennifer Lawrence) teams up with the people she teamed up with in part one including Gale (Liam Hemsworth) and vows to kill President Snow (Donald Sutherland). On her quest to kill him, there is deaths and destruction.hungergamesfinalheader.jpg

*SPOILERS*

I’m going to start by saying how amazing this finale was. I thought it was stunning to watch and I’m completely devastated now that it’s all over. As a fan of the books and film, I feel really sad about it. This franchise has been so good and I feel privileged that I got to be a part of something on this level of greatness. I don’t feel as gutted about this ending as I did with Harry Potter, but that was on a whole new level and was my entire childhood.hunger-games-mockingjay-part-2-trailer-ftr-e1433911358462.jpg

I want to discuss the deaths because they are the only things I’m disappointed with. For Finnick, I obviously knew it was coming because I’d read the book. When they were in the tunnels I got really sad because I knew it was about to happen. However, I don’t think he was done justice. Prim’s death was worse, though, there was just no aftermath really. I get that they were amongst all this drama and they just had to keep moving, but I thought I was going to cry, but I didn’t.hunger-games-mockingjay.jpg

The only time I got a little emotional was at the end of the film when Peeta was playing with his son and Katniss was talking to their daughter. It was just a really cute scene and it made everything they have been through worth it.151119103724-hunger-games-mockingjay-part-2-group-780x439.jpg

I think everyone who is a fan of the films will be pleased with the conclusion. I know I am. I still can’t believe it’s over. I think Catching Fire will always be my favourite but watching this as a whole is what it’s all about.

Leave a Reply

