Holes

Stanley Yelnats’ (Shia LaBeouf) family is cursed so when Stanley finds himself at the wrong place in the wrong time he ends up sentenced to months of detention at Camp Green Lake which is in the desert. He and all the other teenagers serving their sentencing dig holes daily as their punishment however they’re secretly digging for buried treasure without knowing it. Also starring Sigourney Weaver, Jon Voight and Patricia Arquette.Holes-Screencap-s-holes-25789694-1024-576

*SPOILERS*

I get so happy talking about this film because it’s my childhood. I was obsessed with this film along with Shea LaBeoef as a child. I used to watch it every opportunity I got. I thought it was great and if I watched it now I’d probably still enjoy it. I felt like it was a feel good film because it had a happy ending and sort of a sad happy ending too. You can’t watch this film and not feel happy afterwards. I loved the flashback storyline too and the way it connected with the present time. I thought it was done really well. gallery-1429907121-still-of-shia-labeouf-and-khleo-thomas-in-holes-2003-large-picture

2 thoughts on “Holes

Leave a Reply

