Winter’s Bone

Living with a unresponsable mother and a missing father, Ree (Jennifer lawrence) must look after her two younger siblings. Ree risks her own life to discover what happened to her father. Also starring John Hawkes, Dale Dickey, Garret Dillahunt and Lauren Sweetserwinters-bone_02

I really liked this film but it was a bit slow. I thought Jennifer Lawrence was really good as the protagonist. The film was really good and I enjoyed it but I’d never watch it again. I think if you’re going to watch this film watch it for Jennifer Lawrence’s performance. It didn’t really build up the tension and for me that’s what it lacked. The film lost me in places and I found it hard sticking with it sometimes. It’s worth watching but it’s just not for me.
Winter-s-Bone-image-winters-bone-36634726-1920-1080

Leave a Reply

