American Horror Story: Hotel Episode 2

I’m really liking this season so far, it’s slowly making up for Coven and Freak Show. I love the pace. So much goes on in an episode. It’s really exciting. Firstly we’re introduced (finally!) to Evan Peters’ character who is a serial killer, James March. I’m looking forward to seeing more of his character but right now I still prefer Peters’ roles as Tate in Murder House and Kit in Asylum. I don’t know if I’ll ever like any of his characters as much as them but I’m going to try. ustv-american-horror-story-hotel-ew-first-look-09

We were also introduced to Finn Wittrock’s character who I loved instantly. He seems so crazy and messed up it’s exciting to watch. He even cut his own face. Even though I liked Dandy from Freak Show, I was often annoyed with the character but this new character is hilariously entertaining. I particularly loved the cat walk performance. Screen Shot 2015-10-16 at 10.32.52

I love Wes Bentley’s John Lowe, I feel so sorry for him, so much happened to him and his family life is fractured because of it and I feel like it’s not even his fault. When it was revealed he had a son that went missing I had a feeling that the kid would end up appearing in the hotel. I get really nervous when the daughter is on the show, I really hope nothing happens to her, she’s too sweet. american-horror-story-hotel-episode-2-recap1

Sarah Poulson’s Sally is so sad I can’t help but feel bad for her. This show always manages to make you like the people you shouldn’t really like especially with Tate in season 1. I feel like Sally is just caught up in everything because she thinks there’s nothing out there for her. She thinks she’s worthless so she acts it. She is a bit of a psycho though, sewing people into the mattresses isn’t normal but it’s fun to watch.    Screen Shot 2015-10-16 at 10.54.11

As much as I love this show the episodes are a killer. It’s like watching a movie each week but I’m not complaining the more the better.

Leave a Reply

