The Walking Dead Seasons 1-5

Rick Grimes (Andrew Lincoln) wakes from a coma to find the world over run by dead people, walkers as they call it. He searches for his wife and son in hopes that they’re still alive. Along with a group of survivors, Rick leads them all in a search for a safe place to live. However, as more time passes he soon realises that the humans still alive pose a more deadly threat than any of the zombies. Also starring Norman Reedus, Steven Yeun, Lauren Cohan and Danai Gurira.the_walking_dead_67137

I’ve just binged watched all five seasons in about 5/6 days and I absolutely loved it. I’m glad I don’t have a long wait now for season 6. I just can’t believe I never watched this show before now because it’s so good. I thought I’d watch it because it’s so popular now and I wanted to see what all the fuss was about and I’m so glad I did. I was hooked straight away.Walkers and Michonne (Danai Gurira) - The Walking Dead _ Season 4, Episode 9 - Photo Credit: Gene Page/AMCMy favourite character is Daryl, I just love him. You assume when you first see him that he’s gonna be really hard and aggressive maybe but he’s the complete opposite. I can’t believe he isn’t even in the comics and they only created the character so that Norman Reedus would have a role. I couldn’t imagine the show without him now. I hope he never dies or if he does let it be in the series finale episode. daryl

What I like most about the show is how the characters change and develop throughout the seasons, it’s quite realistic in how they all change and adapt. Like when Rick’s wife dies he is obviously really devastated by it and instead of having him deal with it for one episode and then being normal again he literally changes and never goes back to how he used to be in the first season. I liked how Carol changes as well. In the first season she’s a wife who is abused by her husband but then he dies and she also loses her daughter and by season 4 she’s a really strong character who actually fights against the walkers. Whereas in season 1 she was really fragile and weak. She maybe goes a bit too far though because she actually becomes a bit mean but that’s what’s good about the show. These people are pushed to their limits so obviously they’re going to change.walking-dead-season-4-rick-carol-feature

I also like how the show isn’t afraid to kill people off. I think the saddest death for me was Beth’s. Hershel’s was sad but I wasn’t a really big fan so I didn’t mind too much that he was gone, I just thought it was really shocking how they killed him. I’m glad Shane Died and the Governor, I couldn’t stand those guys. I wasn’t sad about Lori’s death but I was just sad for Rick and Carl.hfpg54ia9cwnixhw3ebb

I really, really can’t wait for 6 now and I also need to start on Fear the Walking Dead which I’m really looking forward to. I just really hope that when the show does finally end which is hopefully a long time from now the ending is good and worthy because if they ruin it like they did with Lost I will be really upset. I don’t want the ending to be like a dream or they find a cure I think that would be stupid but hopefully it’s a good few years before the series finale.

Leave a Reply

