Gone

Jill Parish (Amanda Seyfried) was abducted and thrown down a hole in the woods where she managed to escape only to find that no one believed her. After rebuilding her life she comes home one morning to find that her sister is gone. She goes to the police and tells them that her sister has been kidnapped by the same person who kidnapped her but they still choose not to belive her. Also starring Jennifer Carpenter, Wes Bentley, Daniel Sunjata, Emily Wickersham and Sebastian Stan.amanda-seyfried-in-gone-2012-movie-image-2-600x307

*SPOILERS*

I went to see this film at the cinema when it first came out but forgot all about it so I’ve just recently re watched it and I forgot how much I enjoyed it. I really like this film but it lacks a plot twist which would have worked so well with this film. Throughout it you watch as this girl is running round town trying to find her sister with the police telling her she’s losing her mind and that none of its true. You belive her anyway because she’s the main protagonist but I think I expected it to turn out that she was indeed crazy. I know it’s been done before in films but I think it would have been a nice twist.AMANDA SEYFRIED stars in GONE.Even if they didn’t want to go with that twist because it is a bit cliché they could have gone with Wes Bentley’s character being the guy who kidnapped them. He was a bit shady at the start of the film and acted a bit creepy so I thought that it might turn out to be him but it didn’t. They went with a complete stranger who we know nothing about. I just felt that the film was really good and it was building up to something but then nothing really happened at the end. It was just a bit like is that it. It was a bit anti climactic which was a bit of a let down for me. Even though I enjoyed the film they could’ve come up with a better ending to the film. 

Wes-Bentley-in-Gone-2012

Leave a Reply

