The Cabin In The Woods

When five students go to a cabin in the woods for a little getaway, one by one they’re picked off by zombie’s. However, there are 2 scientists who have planned it all and play this terrifying game each year. Starring Chris Hemsworth, Kristen Connolly and Jesse Williams.Fran Kranz stars as ‘Marty’ in THE CABIN IN THE WOODS.*SPOILERS*

I started off liking this film but somewhere in the middle I lost interest, it just got really silly and I just didn’t really enjoy it all. I think it has a really good story but it just turned and got really stupid fast. I think maybe I went off it when Chris Hemsworth’s character died, I think I’m biased.cabin-in-the-woods

It was really weird to see Jesse Williams in a film I’ve only ever seen him in Grey’s Anatomy but I thought he did really well in this film and played a good part in a horror movie. He looked very different though, maybe it was the glasses.

Cabin-in-the-Woods-1It is a very out there film and I think once you get past the weirdness of it, it can become a guilty pleasure and quite enjoyable for some people. For me it’s not something I’d watch again but it’s something that’s worth giving a go. cabinwoods11657

Leave a Reply

