Orphan Black: Season 3 Finale!

*SPOILERS*

This show is mainly about family and as the three seasons have gone on we’ve seen how each character has developed and all the relationships that have formed between them all and this episode showed just how far they’ve all come. My favourite scene from the finale is when all the clones and the people they care most about were gathered in Alison’s soap shop eating their dinner. They were all just like normal people enjoying a family meal and it was nice to see them all happy for a change.   Screen Shot 2015-06-21 at 18.27.43 I loved that Jesse came back in this episode. I’m not sure how long he will stick around for but I love Helena when she’s with him, she’s so adorable. When Rudy was dying she laid with him until he took his final breath even though he wasn’t a very nice person. I just love her and she’s grown on me a lot more this season, I can’t wait to see how she copes as being a mother.orphanblack0206-tmagArticle

I love that Sarah now calls Mrs S mum. I didn’t like Mrs S in the first two seasons I couldn’t really trust her. It was difficult to see what her motives were but this season she’s been completely there for Sarah and I’ve trusted her throughout this season. 90

A few shocks happened in this finale. Delphine was shot so we will have to wait and see whether she will survive or not. I’m dying to find out who shot her. The other shock was that Rachel’s mum is actually alive and is connected to Neolution. We also saw the child clone again who has been missing since the season 2 finale. I wonder how much a part she will have in season 4.Screen Shot 2015-06-21 at 18.30.34

I really enjoyed this finale because there were a lot of answers so it felt like a finale and the tone with everyone in that they were all happy made it feel like a finale as well and a relief after everything that’s gone on this season. I think it has been the darkest yet and I can’t wait to see what they pull out of the bag for season 4. Screen Shot 2015-06-21 at 18.31.04

One thought on “Orphan Black: Season 3 Finale!

Leave a Reply

