Sinister

A crime writer, Ellison Oswald (Ethan Hawke) finds some tapes of a family who are all dead so he decides to figure out what happened to them so that he can write a number 1 best seller crime novel. However, as he digs deeper into the mystery he soon realises that there is a supernatural force living in his house and could have fatal consequences. url

This is one of my favourite horror films because it really freaked me out and I’m not even sure why. If I watched it again I don’t think I’d find it scary now but the first time I watched it I saw it at the cinema and thought it was really creepy. It’s the only horror I’ve ever seen at the cinema and I don’t think I’d watch another one there. images

*SPOILERS*

There were a couple of scenes that really creeped me out. The first one was when he first starts looking at the tapes and he see’s the family hanging from the tree, I found that really disturbing. The other scene that creeped me out was when Ethan Hawke’s character see’s the Boogie man on his computer screen. He looks really scary. Sinister-01

I thought the ending was brilliant, even though it was so creepy. When it’s revealed that the little girl, Ellison Oswald’s daughter, killed him and their family and then joined the Boogie man with all the other children who killed their families. I just thought it was a brilliant ending. 182a21jfzu52zjpg

Ethan Hawke was a brilliant lead in this film. If you’re a fan of horror movies then I suggest this one because it’s very scary and you won’t be disappointed.    Sinister-Dead-Kids-620x400

Leave a Reply

