Sense8

Sense8 is a Netflix original Tv show that was put up on June 5 and all 12 episodes were available to watch instantly. The show is by the Wachowskis and J. Michael Straczynski, the creators of The Matrix and Babylon 5. It’s about 8 people around the world who are connected and can use each others skills when they need to use them. They are linked mentally and emotionally. sense8

After watching the first episode I didn’t like it. It felt really slow and not much really happened and I didn’t get it but I wanted to give this show a go because the trailer looked really good so I watched the second episode to see if it was any better and I’m glad I stuck with it. It got better with every episode.Netflix-releases-Sense8-trailer-from-The-Wachowskis

I went into the show thinking it was going to be about these people being connected and there’s going to be a huge storyline where they all have to come together and save the world or something but it was completely different. It was basically about these 8 people and their separate lives and what’s going on in them and they only connect with the other people when they need them. This show covers identity, sexuality, gender, religion and politics.np050715_sense8_article

The storylines with each of the 8 characters were brilliant and very entertaining, sometimes there were some very sad moments with them. I loved it and I’m so glad I gave it another chance. When they all understood what was going on and how to connect with each other it just got so much better and more interesting. 8286_ori

The finale was quite sad with the storyline with one of the characters. Even though there are 8 of them they all have a purpose and they all need each other in one way or another. I thought this show was fantastic and I’m dying for a second season already. I hope they do another one. The show is weird and people might be confused by it but underneath it all it’s just about the characters figuring out who they are and helping each other through tough times. lead_960

The acting in this show was brilliant. There wasn’t one bad actor in sight. With some of the sensitive issues the show dealt with, I think it was done really well, it was inspiring. Sense8-primera-imagen-de-Miguel-Angel-Silvestre_landscape

They don’t hold back either with nudity or anything that will make your stomach queasy.  You see it all in this TV show including a baby coming out of a woman’s vagina. Some parts are very explicit. Now I’ve finished watching it I just want more, it’s very science fiction so if you’re into that and lots of sex scenes then I’d say go for it. maxresdefault

Leave a Reply

