Safe Haven

Katie, played by Julianne Hough, moves to a small town in order to keep her secret but soon finds herself falling for a widowed man named Alex, played by Josh Duhamel. When a stranger asking questions shows up, Katie finds herself in danger of her dark past coming to light.maxresdefault

I’ve seen this a few times now and I just love it. It’s basically a love story but one of the characters has a dark past that threatens to tear them apart. The first time I watched it I was so gripped. I was dying to find out what her secret was and when her secret was revealed I wasn’t expecting it.

*Spoilers*

At the end when it was revealed that the friend of Katie’s was actually Alex’s dead wife, I thought that was brilliant and to be honest I didn’t see it coming. It was such a nice twist. I think the acting is great and the story is compelling. 1763911

Leave a Reply

