Orphan Black: Season 3 Episode 1

I have been counting down the days for this show to return and now that it’s here I’m thrilled. The first episode was amazing, it’s so nice to be back in the clone world. I re-watched seasons 1 and 2 just before season 3 premiered, it’s so addictive and never boring.

Tatiana Maslany definitely deserves an oscar. She’s not an actress, she’s a shapeshifter. She’s just outstanding to watch, she puts so much into each performance. The way her different characters talk and act, it’s just brilliant. Even when the clones are pretending to be other clones you can still tell who it really is and that takes some talent to be able to pull that off.

Orphan-Black-The-Weight-of-This-Combination-Season-3-Episode-1-11*Contains spoilers*

Ari Millen will soon be following in her steps I’m sure. He plays the male clones who are very different from the female clones. They grew up together and they want the female clones dead and I’m dying to find out why.

ari-millenI feel really bad for Helena, she was finally getting a long with her sisters and now she’s been snatched away and by Mrs S too. I’m still not sure what I think of Mrs S she’s a very secretive and shady character.

CCPs3Q_WEAIoHO0

I don’t think Cosima should have told the scientist about the book, I always trusted him but when he saw the book I just felt like there was something off so I don’t trust him now. 

scott-4659a4aI want to know where Gracie and Mark are as they got married in the season 2 finale and she’s having her fathers baby. Helena is also having Gracie’s father’s baby so it’ll be interesting to see how these stories unfold. I expect we’ll see Mark and Gracie soon. Mark seems like the only male clone that has a little bit of sensitivity about him.

Gracie_Orphan_Black_Season_2_Episode_9There were a few surprises in the first episode and there are many questions that need answering and I can’t wait for them to be answered. I’m so excited for the rest of the season it’s going to be great. This is honestly one of the smartest TV shows out there. cdn.indiewire

Leave a Reply

